Friday October 31st 2014

Archived news

IEEE UK and Ireland Information Theory Chapter

Hot news
Latest or most important
Events

12th January 2011
Application of Coding and Encryption to Communication Systems

4th April 2011
Coding Applications to Communications

11th May 2011
Coding Applications to Communication Systems

5th July 2011
Wireless Communication Systems
Special guest speakers were Professor Ernst Gabidulin, Dr. Nina Pilipchuk
from Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology Dept. Moscow, and
Professor Paddy Farrell

Who we are
The Chapter holds specialised seminars and workshops drawing in experts
from a wider field in Communications and Information Theory
Contact us / Committee

Chair: Professor Bahram Honary
email: b.honary@lancaster.ac.uk
Vice Chair: Professor Garik Markarian
email : g.markarian@lancaster.ac.uk

Members:
Professor Mike Darnell
email: michaeldarnell@btinternet.com
Professor Paddy Farrell
Email: Paddy.Farrell@virgin.net
Professor Rolando Carrasco
Email: r.carrasco@ncl.ac.uk
Professor Said Boussakta
Email: s.boussakta@ncl.ac.uk
Dr. Lina Stanovic(Fagoonee)
Lina.stankovic@eee.strath.ac.uk
Dr. Jossy Sayir
email : jossy.sayir@eng.cam.ac.uk
Dr. Mark Flanagan
email: mark.flanagan@ieee.org
Dr. Sharadha Kariyawasam
email: s.kariyawasam@lancaster.ac.uk
Dr. Behzad Heravi
Momahed@lancaster.ac.uk
Dr. Bamidele Adebisi
email: b.adebisi1@lancaster.ac.uk